The Other King David

A view of a teenager racing in Europe

  • Categories

  • Archives

Stage 1 of Tour of Ohio

Posted by tokd on June 19, 2007

544 corners later I am sitting in the car trying to stop my head from spinning. The team did 68 laps of a 1km, 8 turn crit. At one point in the course you are heading straight into riders coming at you from a different sides but at the last second you turn. 130 guys started the even and about 40 finished. I got tailed off somewhere with 20 laps to go. The race was brutal guys wrecked everywhere. It was tough as I got an average start position and from there on out you were locked into position with the corners. No time to grab a drink during the race which in 95 degree heat is vital. The crit was the hardest I have done ever that includes superweek, athens, roswell, etc. Stage 2 should be a little more open…

David

Leave a comment